Central Bank of India Apprentice Recruitment 2026: 4500 Vacancies Announced!
The application window for Graduation pass candidates has now closed. The last date to apply was June 28, 2026.
Overview: Central Bank of India Apprentice Recruitment 2026
The Central Bank of India recently concluded its recruitment drive for 4500 Apprentice vacancies, a significant opportunity for graduates across India. The notification was released on June 12, 2026, with the online application window closing on June 28, 2026. This recruitment aimed to engage young talent as Apprentices for a period of training within the bank's extensive network. The selection process primarily involved an online examination, which was conducted on July 5, 2026, followed by a language test.
Vacancy Details
A total of 4500 Apprentice positions were announced by the Central Bank of India. These opportunities were available across India, providing a broad reach for aspiring candidates. While the total number of vacancies was substantial, the detailed category-wise breakdown (UR, SC, ST, OBC, EWS, PwBD) was not specified in the initial notification.
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Online registration began | 2026-06-12 |
| Last date to apply | 2026-06-28 |
| Last date for fee payment | 2026-06-22 |
| Online examination | 2026-07-05 |
Eligibility Criteria
To be eligible for the Central Bank of India Apprentice Recruitment 2026, candidates needed to meet specific educational and age requirements.
Educational Qualification
Applicants were required to possess a Graduation degree in any discipline from a recognized university or institution. The notification did not specify a minimum percentage requirement for the qualifying degree, nor did it explicitly state if final year students were eligible.
Age Limit
Candidates' age was calculated with May 31, 2026, as the crucial date.
- Minimum Age: 20 years
- Maximum Age: 28 years
Specific age relaxations for reserved categories (SC/ST, OBC, PwBD) were not detailed in the provided information.
Important Dates
The recruitment process followed a tight schedule, with key events spanning from June to July 2026.
- Notification Release Date: June 12, 2026
- Online Registration Began: June 12, 2026
- Last Date for Fee Payment: June 22, 2026
- Last Date to Apply Online: June 28, 2026
- Crucial Date for Age Limit Calculation: May 31, 2026
- Online Examination Date: July 5, 2026
Application Fee
The application fees varied by category, and candidates had to pay the applicable amount to complete their application.
| Category | Fee |
|---|---|
| General | Rs 944 |
| SC/ST | Rs 236 |
| Female | Rs 708 |
| PWBD | Rs 236 |
Please note that the last date for fee payment was June 22, 2026, and the application window closed on June 28, 2026. These deadlines have now passed.
Salary & Benefits
Apprentices selected through this recruitment are expected to receive an in-hand stipend of approximately Rs 15,000 per month. As this is an apprentice position, it primarily focuses on providing practical training and exposure to banking operations. Details regarding specific pay levels, basic pay, or other allowances were not specified in the provided data.
Selection Process
The selection process for the Central Bank of India Apprentice Recruitment 2026 was structured into several stages designed to assess candidates' aptitude and suitability.
-
Online Examination
This was the first stage, conducted online. While the specific subjects were not detailed, typical bank examinations include Reasoning, Quantitative Aptitude, English Language, and General Awareness. Candidates needed to qualify in this stage to proceed.
-
Language Test
Following the online examination, a language test was conducted. This stage likely assessed proficiency in the local language of the region chosen by the candidate, a crucial skill for customer-facing roles in banking.
-
Document Verification
Candidates who successfully cleared the Online Examination and Language Test were called for document verification. This involved scrutinizing original documents related to educational qualifications, age proof, caste certificates (if applicable), and other relevant testimonials.
-
Medical Examination
A medical examination was conducted to ensure that candidates met the prescribed health standards required for the apprentice position within the bank.
-
Training
Selected candidates will undergo training at various Central Bank of India branches and offices across the country. The duration of this training was not specified.
The entire selection process, from the exam date to the commencement of training, typically takes approximately 2-4 months.
How to Apply
The application process for the Central Bank of India Apprentice Recruitment 2026 was conducted online.
The online registration window for this recruitment has now closed. The last date to apply was June 28, 2026.
Previous Year Comparison: Central Bank of India Apprentice Recruitment
Analyzing trends from previous years can offer valuable insights into the recruitment pattern of the Central Bank of India for its Apprentice program.
The Central Bank of India Apprentice Recruitment has shown a positive trend in terms of opportunities. The total vacancies remained consistent at 4500 in both 2025 and 2026, marking a significant 50% increase from the 3000 vacancies offered in 2024. This indicates a sustained demand for apprentices within the bank.
The core eligibility criteria, including the minimum age of 20 years, maximum age of 28 years, and the requirement of a Graduation degree in any discipline, have remained stable across 2024, 2025, and 2026. This consistency provides a clear guideline for aspiring candidates.
Application fees have seen some adjustments. For General category candidates, the fee increased from Rs 800 in 2024 to Rs 944 in 2026. Similarly, for Female candidates, it rose from Rs 600 in 2024 to Rs 708 in 2026. However, for SC/ST/PwBD categories, the fee saw a notable decrease, moving from Rs 400 (PwBD) and Rs 600 (SC/ST) in 2024 to a unified Rs 236 in 2026. This change makes the application more accessible for these categories.
The recruitment timeline has generally shifted later in the year. Online registration for 2026 began on June 12, which is later than June 7, 2025, and significantly later than February 21, 2024. The last date to apply also followed this trend, closing on June 28, 2026, compared to June 23, 2025, and June 17, 2024. The online examination date for 2026 was July 5, slightly earlier than July 6, 2025, but later than June 23, 2024.
The exam pattern has evolved slightly but maintained its core. While 2024 included an Online Examination, Document Verification, and Medical Examination, the 2025 and 2026 patterns focused on an Online Examination followed by a Local Language Proficiency Test (or Language Test), streamlining the initial assessment stages. The Apprentice post itself has been consistent across all three years.
Aspirants should note the consistent high number of vacancies, stable eligibility criteria, and the importance of local language proficiency in the selection process. While application fees have changed, the overall structure of the recruitment remains predictable.
Important Links
Unfortunately, specific official website links, application links, or notification PDF links were not available in the provided data. Candidates interested in future Central Bank of India recruitments should regularly check the official Central Bank of India website for updates. You can also check other 12th Pass Jobs recruitments or check other 10th Pass Jobs recruitments for similar opportunities. For other apprentice roles, consider checking BHEL Ranipet Apprentice 2026 or NFR Apprentice 2026.
